top of page

Updated Morchella cultural collection in the Spawn Lab at Penn State

Finally I am working on my final version of my Master thesis and here I posted the updated Morchella cultural collection in the Spawn Lab at Penn State. The isolates in the Morchella cultural collection in the Spawn Lab at Penn State were identified decades ago based on morphology and older species concepts. (Some isolates were collected more than 40 years ago!) So I tried to reidentified the collection based on molecular phylogenetic analysis of the nuc rDNA internal transcribed spacer (ITS1-5.8D-ITS4) sequences.

The new ID of the Morchella cultural collection:

Other useful information

Availability and Ordering of Cultures/Spawn: https://plantpath.psu.edu/facilities/mushroom/cultures-spawn

bottom of page